20/20 Eye care professionals

Dr. Wayne Geri

Star Star Star Star Star 75 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Great small clinic/ business feel, always welco... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great small clinic/ business feel, always welcome helpful staff.


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star The receptionist has no customerService skills... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The receptionist has no customer Service skills at all. She was mean and short with her answers. The doctor is great, fun and nice and the lady that helps pick up glasses is also nice!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the friendly staff because they ar... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I appreciate the friendly staff because they are always very helpful. It is easy to schedule appointments and I am seen on time without having to wait. Dr. Gerig is generous with his time and very knowledgeable. I am able to ask questions and he is very detailed which helps me understand what is going on with my eyes! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very friendly office was well informed about my... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very friendly office was well informed about my insurance


StarStarStarStarStar Everything from my exam to picking out frames w... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everything from my exam to picking out frames was a great experience!


StarStarStarStarStar The exam was quick and thorough.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The exam was quick and thorough. The staff was wonderful and welcoming. The doctor described what he was looking for differently than any doctor I've had in my life. He explained the findings and answered questions.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been seeing Dr. Gerig for 14 years and I will continue. He gives you his full attention and his expertise in your appointment. His office staff is attentive and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar This was one of my best experiences with a medi... —    (Patient since Sat Mar 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

This was one of my best experiences with a medical provider! the office staff were nice and the doctor himself was amazing! He was so through and explained everything in a clear, easy to understand manner.


StarStarStarStarStar First Time Visitor. I'll be back. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

First Time Visitor. I haven't had my eyes checked in 30+ yrs so didn't know what to expect. Dr. Gerig was super nice and very informative about what conditions he was testing for. He explained some things to watch for and set me up with a light prescription. I'll be going back yearly as a repeat customer and recommending to friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding treatment! —    (Patient since Tue Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff are very professional and prepared for any question about insurance plan or products.


StarStarStarStarStar I like Dr a Gerig and staff. I hope to retire ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I like Dr a Gerig and staff. I hope to retire in s few years. But I wish my secondary insurance could have been accepted.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gerig is the best and the staff is pretty t... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Gerig is the best and the staff is pretty terrific too!


StarStarStarStarStar I really like the new scheduling app! Very eas... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I really like the new scheduling app! Very easy and convenient!


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable group of people... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very friendly and knowledgeable group of people.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for taking good care of my eyes : Dr.... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 25 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you for taking good care of my eyes : Dr. Gerig and his staff are very friendly, good customer service and caring.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly and helpful. I tend to ask ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Extremely friendly and helpful. I tend to ask physicians numerous questions, and Dr. Gerig and his team were happy to answer all of them to my satisfaction. Service was also prompt and professional. Highly recommend.


StarStarStarStarStar Kudos to pediatric care —    (Patient since Wed Dec 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My 8 year old son saw a new to me opthamologist at 20/20 vision. She was amazing with him. She was kind and patient. She engaged him in a way that was playful and understanding of his development. Great first experience for him. This was important as he will need glasses a on an ongoing basis.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful to make certain my in... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone was very helpful to make certain my insurance was active and scheduling so that I could use my benefits in a timely manner. I very much appreciated that they were concerned with the financial benefits and worked to make that possible. The examine was complete and informative. I felt very encouraged and positive about my eye health. Selecting glasses was difficult with so many choices but with everyone's help I made a selection.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wayne Gerig friendly, thorough, and competen... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr Wayne Gerig friendly, thorough, and competent. It has been many years since I enjoyed a comfortable eye doctor appointment. Dr Gerig heard my concerns and staff made my acquisition of new glasses painless financially. Everyone was kind and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Exam Ever! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have already recommended 20/20 to all my coworkers! It was a fantastic visit. My glasses were broken, they got me in within 2 hrs of calling. The provider explained everything that he was doing and gave a lot of information about my eye health and about the exam. Also, they got my glasses so quickly!


StarStarStarStarNo Star Disappointed with Wait Time —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I’ve been seeing Dr Gerig for over 20 years. For the past 2 years I’ve had to wait 30+ min before my scheduled eye exam. It’s frustrating as I drive up from Salem. This last time my eye exam & contact fitting only took 45 min. I felt like Dr Gerig rushed with me to make up time.


StarStarStarStarStar They offer personal service, you get a complete... —    (Patient since Fri May 08 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

They offer personal service, you get a complete exam and the lady out front has a gift with helping you pick out glasses. I always get my questions answered. It would be a 5 but its still no fun getting your eyes dilated and getting the air puff. LOL


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service!  —    (Patient since Fri Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Gehrig and his team provide quality care and service. I highly recommend 20/20 Vision!


StarStarNo StarNo StarNo Star I had to wait over 40 minutes with no apology g... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 18 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I had to wait over 40 minutes with no apology given. Found this wait time to be unacceptable. Once I saw the doctor the exam went well.


StarStarStarStarStar I waited a long time to be seen but the doctor ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I waited a long time to be seen but the doctor spend a good long tiome with me and did a thorough job checking my eyes out I'm happy with the results


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice with trustworthy employees!  —    (Patient since Sat Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

This is a great practice with knowledgeable employees that you can trust. The Doctor is very friendly and will answer any questions in great detail. I went here for the first time as I was looking for an eye doctor and I will be coming back.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The Dr. was very pleasant and informative and the front desk staff friendly and inviting. Great experience and will definitely schedule future visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a Pleasure —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Gehrig. He is always up front and honest and just makes me feel better. His office is very comfortable and his staff very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar 20/20 Vision Source...I won't go anywhere else! —    (Patient since Wed Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I returned once again to 20/20 Vision Source for my eye exam. I make my appointment every two years as covered by my insurance. The morning of my exam, I did not have to wait at all for my exam. In fact, I was finishing my pre-exam questions when Dr. Gerig came out to greet me. During my exam, which was very thorough, the doctor allowed time for my questions. He found that my Rx had not changed and that I could continue wearing my present glasses. There was no pressure to upgrade with 'new ' frames or a new progressive lens to replace a small scratch that didn't interfere with my vision. Speaking of progressive lenses, when I transitioned to them several years ago....I had absolutely NO problem. I feel that the lenses were correctly marked for the progression and that had a lot to do with my positive experience. I would definitely recommend 20/20 Vision Source to anyone who is looking for a new/different eye care facility. Dr. Gerig and his staff have been my vision care source for almost 15 years....I won't go anywhere else!. Betty Drilling, Beaverton, OR


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gerig  —    (Patient since Tue Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Gerig is extremely knowledgeable


StarStarStarStarStar I really like Dr.Wayne L. Gerig, O.D.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I really like Dr.Wayne L. Gerig, O.D. he explain to me my situation with my eye, Which by the way healed in 5 days. Staff was great!!!everyone seemed to be very accommodating and also a great selection eye glassware. But I thought the initial out-of-pocket cost for the exam was a little on the high side. So other than that it was a great experience and I will be back. Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar My very friendly people and very competent OD .... —    (Patient since Sat Jul 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My very friendly people and very competent OD ... the only thing keeping this from being a 10 is the cost of their glasses and lenses meaning we have to take our Rx somewhere else ... nice though that there was NO pressure to get our glasses there


StarStarStarStarStar I love the doctor at 20/20 Vision he is always ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love the doctor at 20/20 Vision he is always very thorough and explains every prescription in Details as to why my kids are getting that prescription.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gehrig is thorough . —    (Patient since Fri Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Gehrig is thorough and good at explaining your options for treatment.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Horrible Service —    (Patient since Fri Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been going here for 3-4 years and they are always late to bring you back for your appointment. I was the second patient of the day this last time and I waited 20 minutes and still had not been called back. I got up and left and will not be back. The doctor and staff are very friendly and nice but the doctor needs to learn to stay on time or allow more time when booking patients.


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, doctor was very informative and ... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very friendly, doctor was very informative and answered all questions and concerns


StarStarStarStarStar I am happy with Dr. Gerig knowledge and profess... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am happy with Dr. Gerig knowledge and professionalism.


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, great location —    (Patient since Thu Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The entire staff is friendly and more than willing to review all options available to ensure your vision is the best it can be. Great team. Office is on a convenient route from our work, and is clean and tidy.


StarStarStarStarStar 20/20 Vision Source is a customer oriented, fri... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

20/20 Vision Source is a customer oriented, friendly yet professional office. Everyone from the receptionist to the doctor are helpful, friendly and competent. I feel they are very honest in giving you viable options and suggestions. Would definitely recommend them.


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are great! Can't wait to SEE you next... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

You guys are great! Can't wait to SEE you next year!! 😊


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 18 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I highly respect Dr. Gerig and the time and care he gives to his patients. He not only provides an eye exam but also is educating people about their eyes at the same time.


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT first experience —    (Patient since Fri May 26 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I found 20/20 Vision Source online, and used their online reviews to determine whether I wanted to schedule my eye exam with them. Their reviews were very, very good. I called to make an appointment, and, because there is one optometrist and he is very well-liked, I was told that the earliest appointment available was over a month out. The person that I spoke with on the phone let me know that there is a wait list that I could be put on, and that appointments are often canceled the day of. I was called the very next day with three openings to choose from. My actual exam experience was great great - I had been going to America's Best (didn't have vision insurance), but always felt like a number there. At 20/20, I was informed about my vision, rather than just being given a prescription (that ended up not being the best for me) and a good deal on glasses. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar The 20/20 staff is fantastic! They capably acco... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The 20/20 staff is fantastic! They capably accommodated my schedule by letting me know about an earlier appointment that fit my schedule so I didn't have to wait another two weeks! Further, having been a patient here for around twenty years, Dr. Gerig met with me for around 2 - 2 1/2 hours to go over my new prescription and clearly went the extra mile as other health related issues were affecting my vision, always giving me options and ideas about how my new lenses would work best.


StarStarStarStarStar I was very well cared for, John gave me a loane... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 05 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I was very well cared for, John gave me a loaner eye glass frame as mine was broken till my new glasses were complete. Always receive excellent care from Dr Gehrig, thank you!


StarStarStarStarNo Star 20/20 Eye Care —    (Patient since Tue Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have been going to Dr. Gehrig for over 25 years. He is an excellent and very thorough eye doctor. Leslie at the front desk is so warm and friendly and goes out of her way to assist you.


StarStarStarStarStar To the best doctor and staff ever. I love that ... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

To the best doctor and staff ever. I love that you are always so friendly and professional. Making appointments online is easy and I also love that you send a reminder of your appointment. I don't have to wait and I think your office always looks amazing. It is comfortable and I love the colors. Thank You


StarStarStarStarStar Good service, very nice and friendly environmen... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Good service, very nice and friendly environment


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended! —    (Patient since Tue Apr 11 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have been a patient at 20/20 Vision Source for over 10 years now, and would never consider going anywhere else. Dr. Gerig and his staff are extremely knowledgeable, caring, and efficient. Highly recommended!


StarStarStarStarStar They're the Best! —    (Patient since Thu Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been under Dr. Gerig's care for several years now. At every appointment I feel thoroughly cared for well diagnosed. I have been completely satisfied with every pair of glasses. The support staff at 20/20 Vision is personable and capable. A great team of people all the way around. This year my wife switched over to 20/20 Vision as well. Theyre the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Service and attention was professional grade. E... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Service and attention was professional grade. Efficient, quick and easy. Reasonable prices! I like them !


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gerig has been our family's eye care profe... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 26 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Dr. Gerig has been our family's eye care professional for over 16 years. He and his staff are wonderful!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Wayne Gerig is an outstanding caring professio —    (Patient since Tue Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Wayne Gerig is an outstanding, caring has treated me well for over 15 years. He was prompt to give me an urgent appointment when I was concerned about "floaters" and then calmed my fears. When My adult son had eye-tracking difficulties as a teen, Dr Gerig designed a successful eye muscle training program.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I give high marks for staff integrity. The doct... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I give high marks for staff integrity. The doctor did not introduce himself to me. I felt rushed during the exam and was told more than once that first impressions are the best, but focusing seemed more important. The doctor commented on how long my exam took. I will save him the bother next time.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gerig is awesome as is his staff. —    (Patient since Sat Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Gerig is awesome as is his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! —    (Patient since Sat Jul 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always great customer service in the front office and Dr. Gehrig is a wonderful doctor. I never feel rushed during my appointments and he always answers all of my questions. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar We love 20/20!  —    (Patient since Sat Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

We love 20/20! I have been seeing Dr. G for at least 15 years


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gerig is very pleasant and informative, and ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr Gerig is very pleasant and informative, and takes time to answer questions..


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, 20/20 was excellent...not only with t... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2014)

As usual, 20/20 was excellent...not only with the eye exam, but also in the explanation of costs of both sets of glasses I purchased, as well as the various options for each. They new my insurance better than I did. Additionally, due to my glasses being broken, I needed a quick appointment. Although, they were booked out for 3 weeks, I was put on a cancellation list. They called me back the next day and got me in with 2 days. Very thankful for the speediness.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always found the people at 20/20 Vision ... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have always found the people at 20/20 Vision Source to be helpful and friendly. Also, they have a really wide range of frames to pick from and the staff are always willing to help with any questions I have had.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff and Doc are great, the Doc takes time to ... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 24 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Staff and Doc are great, the Doc takes time to answer your questions and is very nice.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice man —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

He didn't scare me when he looked at my eyes. He also let mommy hold me on her lap the whole time. Mommy is filling this out for me so it is mommy's age at the end.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Baselines —    (Patient since Wed Oct 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

20/20 encourages early supports checks for children like my daughter Alia at an early age so we can monitor any changes in their eye health before they have a problem that needs drastic corrections.


StarStarStarStarStar We really like Dr. Gerig!  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

We really like Dr. Gerig! He always gives us his full attention & is detail oriented. He spends ample time and is very thorough. I would 100% recommend him to anyone!


StarStarStarStarStar Wayne and his staff are always wonderful to wor... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wayne and his staff are always wonderful to work with. I would recommend them evertime.


StarStarStarStarStar My family has been going here for years, you ca... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My family has been going here for years, you can always count on them for professional and kind service.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. G and have been going to him for at ... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I love Dr. G and have been going to him for at least 15 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice there. I have been going t... —    (Patient since Thu Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone is so nice there. I have been going to 20/20 Vision Source for about 25 years and I have been very happy with the services.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gerig is the best optometrist I've ever bee... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 28 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Dr. Gerig is the best optometrist I've ever been too. He always takes the extra time to make sure questions are answered & takes time to make sure he is giving you the most accurate prescription. I've been going to him for 25+ years and won't go to anyone else. I highly recommend him.


StarStarStarStarStar Go to place! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 08 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Friendly staff! Dr. Gehrig is great!


StarStarStarStarStar LOVED the staff they were so helpful and answer... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

LOVED the staff they were so helpful and answered every question I had! thank you all for your hard work.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gerig and his staff are all very friendly. ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Dr. Gerig and his staff are all very friendly. The doctor takes his time during the exam and carefully explains things to you. The quality and care of service is excellent. I highly recommend 20/20 Vision Source.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gerig and his staff are so acco  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Gehrig and his staff are welcoming, knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. The staff helped select the perfect frames for my new glasses and brought me up to date on contact lens technology. They are friendly and professional. Dr. Gerig is an experienced professional with a great "bedside manner". He fully explained the changes in my vision and my options. He answered my questions clearly and fully. I cannot recommend 20/29 Vision more highly to anyone looking for an eye are facility that is focused on the customer experience. Nancy LaBonte


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I have been seeing Dr. Gerig and his staff for 12 years. They truly care about my vision as well as my time and comfort. I highly recommend their office!


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend 20/20 Vision Source —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My entire family goes to Dr. Gerig. He's very personable and informative, and we never feel rushed during an appointment. He takes time to explain what he's doing, answer questions and give his recommendations for treatment as well as any other options that are available. My youngest doesn't do well with unfamiliar situations and I thought her first appointment would be a lesson in frustration but Dr. Gerig put her at her ease, was patient when she got upset about the eyedrops, and got her to do the "puff test" without any protest whatsoever. His office staff is also great, the office is well set up and it's a pleasure to go there every year.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Experience! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I like how Dr Gerig explains things in plain English. I feel very comfortable recommending him to anyone.